Advising

Navigating your college career can be daunting, but you’re not alone. Advisors simplify the process, offering guidance every step of the way. 

The advising team is available online and on both MMC and BBC campuses. Meet with your advisor to get more information on your program. 

All College of Arts, Sciences & Education majors with questions should contact their assigned advisors or book an appointment through the Panther Success Network, email caseadvising@fiu.edu, or call 305-348-2978 (Monday-Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm).  Consult the Panther Success Network Guide for more information. When emailing caseadvising@fiu.edu, make sure to include your Panther ID.

In addition to PSN appointments, the CASE Center for Advising & Student Success will hold 10-minute online Drop-in Advising sessions to address the following:

  • Enrollment questions
  • Declaring CASE major (for students with less than 60 credits earned)
  • Changes into Liberal Studies or Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Questions regarding policies and procedures
  • Selection of Major Hold (exploratory students ready to declare their major)

All other holds may only be addressed through a schedule advising appointment.

Drop-in Schedule
Drop-in advising will occur on a first-come, first-served basis. The Zoom meeting will be locked once capacity has been met, and re-open should time allow.  To connect, you will need to log in with your FIU credentials and have your audio enabled.

Friday, January 12, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 5, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday, March 8, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 12, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday, March 15, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 19, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday, March 22, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, March 26, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday March 29, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, April 2, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday, April 5, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, April 9, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday, April 12, 202410:00 am - noon
Tuesday, April 16, 20242:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday, April 19, 202410:00 am - noon

Advising Administration Team